Madelines…on a mingy day

The weather is finally starting to turn. Which means maybe I can start making pastry without crying soon. Maybe.

In the Christmas sales, one of the very few things I bought was a madeline tray. A friend of mine makes them fairly regularly, and its one of those things in my ‘I should do that’ list.

So with an empty house and a few moments to myself I picked a receipe and had a go. I think they might be just a touch overdone, so another attempt will be made as soon as I have some more lemon and limes for rind.

You can find the receipe here, and can I suggest a cup of good coffee (or tea if you’re that way inclined) a comfortable chair and a good friend to share them with. Or taken to your sister for afternoon tea, when she’s having a bad day.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment